Porticol vs Apidog
Apidog is an all-in-one platform for API design, documentation, mocking and testing. Porticol is a native API client that works offline with no account, keeps collections in Git, and lets your coding agents run them over MCP. Every fact about Apidog below cites its source, checked on 20 Oct 2026.
| Porticol | Apidog | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free for up to 3 seats1 | Free for up to four users2 |
| Paid plans | Team $12, Business $24, Enterprise $48 a seat a month1 | Basic $9, Professional $18, Enterprise $27 a user a month, billed yearly2 |
| Use it without an account | Yes, the desktop app needs no account and no network3 | Not stated2 |
| Collections kept on your computer | Yes, in one SQLite file on your computer3 | In an Offline Space in the desktop app4 |
| Collections as files in Git | Yes, linked to a folder in a Git repository as readable files5 | Not stated2 |
| MCP server for coding agents | Yes, built in, read-only until you allow writes6 | Yes, with a personal access token from an Apidog account7 |
| CLI for CI | Yes, porticol-cli with JUnit, JSON and HTML reports8 | Yes, the Apidog CLI on every plan2 |
Sources
- porticol.app/pricing
- apidog.com/pricing/
- porticol.app/docs/faq
- apidog.com/blog/best-offline-api-client/
- porticol.app/docs/api-design
- porticol.app/docs/mcp
- docs.apidog.com/apidog-mcp-server
- porticol.app/docs/cli
Speed on the same Mac
Apidog is not in our benchmark run yet; see how we measured for the apps it covers.
Where Apidog is stronger
- Apidog's free plan covers up to four users. Source
- It publishes interactive API documentation from the same project. Source
Switching from Apidog
Porticol imports Postman collections and environments, Insomnia v4, OpenAPI 3, HAR and cURL; see Import.